Nationwide IRS Webinar

Share Button

Nationwide IRS Webinar

of interest to
Property Preservation Contractors

 

State: Nationwide
Title: Business Use of Your Home
Date: September 10, 2014
Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET); 1:00 p.m. (CT); 12:00 p.m. (MT); 11:00 a.m. (PT)
Location: Your office or home
Contact: SB/SE Webinars; Email: sbse.webinars@irs.gov
Event Information: This FREE one-hour broadcast is for:

  • All Tax Professionals
  • Bookkeepers
  • Small Business Owners
  • Small Business and Industry Organizations

Topics include:

  • Simplified and regular option for claiming the home office deduction
  • Requirements for qualifying to deduct expenses
  • Types of expenses you can deduct and how to figure the deduction
  • … and more
  • Plus a live Q&A session with a Subject Matter Expert

Certificates of completion are being offered. Earn 1 CE credit – Category: Federal Tax.

To register for the event, visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar Registration website.

This event will be archived on the IRS Video Portal for later viewing approximately three weeks after the date of the event.
Sponsored By: IRS Small Business/Self-Employed Division

City: ANY
Title: Better Business through Better Records
The webinar, Better Business through Better Records, scheduled for Sept. 11, has been postponed and will be rescheduled at a later date. The IRS apologizes for any inconvenience.

State: Nationwide
City: ANY
Title: 2014 Affordable Care Act Provisions for Individuals, Families and Small Businesses
Date: September 17, 2014
Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET); 1:00 p.m. (CT); 12:00 p.m. (MT); 11:00 a.m. (PT)
Location: Your Office or Home
Contact: SB/SE Webinars; Email: sbse.webinars@irs.gov
Event Information: This FREE one-hour broadcast is for:

  • All Tax Professionals
  • Individual and Small Business Taxpayers
  • Small Business and Industry Organizations
  • Government agencies

Topics include:

The Affordable Care Act 2014 Marketplace tax provisions:

  • Individual Shared Responsibility Provision (IRC 5000A)
  • Premium Tax Credit (IRC 36B)
  • Small Business Health Care Tax Credit (IRC 45R)

Plus a live Q&A session with Subject Matter Expert

Certificates of completion are being offered for this broadcast. Earn 1 CE credit – Category: Federal Tax.

To register for the event, visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar Registration website.

This event will be archived on the IRS Video Portal for later viewing approximately three weeks after the date of the event.
Sponsored By: IRS Small Business/Self-Employed Division

Share Button

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.